Name Present position Title of thesis Email
Debajyoti Mahanta Asst. Prof. Guwahati University, Assam Synthesis and Environmental Applications of Polyaniline and its Nanocomposites debam2@gmail. com
Uttam Manna Asst. Prof. IIT Guwahati Stimuli Responsive Multilayer Thin Films and Microcapsules of Polymers via Layer-by-Layer Self-Assembly su.uttam@gmail. com
Gitish Kishor Dutta Asst. Prof, NIT Meghalaya Design and Synthesis of Donor Acceptor organic semiconductors: Application in the field effect transistors and photovoltaics gitishdutta@gmail. com
Siram Raja Baskar kanth Research Associate, JNCASR, Bengaluru Investigation of Phase separation in BHJ solar cells via self assembly approach and role of organic fluorine in Design of n-type molecular semiconductors raja.hcu@gmail. com
Catherine Kanimozhi Postdoctoral fellow, University of Wisconsin- Madison, USA Rational Design of Diketopyrrolopyrole-based conjugated Polymers for ambipolar charge transfer.
Joydeep Dhar Assistant Professor, BIT Mesra, Ranchi Understanding the effect of selenium on structure – property relationship in π conjugated functional materials
Vaishakhi Mohanta Research Scientist at Bharat Petroleum Corp. Ltd. Study on Self-Assembly of Fullerenes and Biopolymers
Shiv Kumar Marie-Curie Fellow, University of St. Andrews, Scotland, U.K. Fluoranthene derivatives for non-doped blue organic light emitting-diodes shivchemist@gmail. Com
Tushita Mukhopadhyay Post-Doc, Johns Hopkins University Studies on correlation between micro-structures and electronic properties of organic semiconductors
   Shikha Sharma   Studies on Quinoidal Diketopyrrolopyrrole Derivatives and their Applications


Name Present position Title of thesis E-mail
Soham Maity Ph.D student at Michigan State University Synthesis and Self-assembly Properties of Chiral Diketopyrrolopyrrole Based Copolymers sohammaitychem@gmail. Com
Nidhi Sharma Ph.D student at University of St Andrews Maleimide Based Materials for Organic Light- Emitting Diodes (OLEDs)
Neha Singhal

Research Associate



Present position


Dr. Mallari Naik

Manager, Manipal Institute of Technology

Dr. N. Venkatramaiah

Asst. Professor, SRM University

Dr. Farman Ali

Asst. Professor, Aligarh University

Dr. Vedamurthy BM

Research Scientist, Nutraceutical Company

Dr. Deepak Kumar

Senior Research Associate, IISc Bangalore

Dr. Yogesh Chandrasekaran

Research Scientist, Cookson Electronics

Dr. Anjan Bedi

Post-Doc Fellow, Hebrew University, Israel

Dr. Puttaraju K.B.

Assistant manager, RL Finechem, Bangalore

Dr. Suman Ray

Asst. Professor, Presidency College, Calcutta

Project Assistant

Name Present position E-mail
Yogesh Chandrasekaran Research Scientist, Cookson Electronics
Sri Bharani Post-doc, University of Strasbourg, France
Sanjay Kumar Ph.D. KRICT, Daejeon, Korea
Sunil Kumar Ph.D. University of Hokkaido, Japan
Halley M. Menezes Ph.D. Univ of Hokkaido, Japan
Meera Stephen Ph.D. Vilnius University, Lithuania
Anitha Hosanagara Ph.D. Sastra University, TamilNadu
Raveendra Kumar
Aanand Thiyagarajan
Nileshi Saraf Ph.D. University of Central Florida, United States
Ramasamy Murugesan Erasmus Mundus Masters in Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Thulasi Ram
Dinesh Kumar Ph.D. Institute of Organic Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland